Happy Father’s Day { for my Dad }

To all the amazing dad’s out there,

Have a Wonderful Father’s Day!!!!

My dad is incredible in every sense of the word.  I am so thankful for him in every moment and step of my life.  

Screen Shot 2014-06-14 at 11.38.27 AM

1992DisneyWorld

1989Ozarks

F a T h e R

1991SockHop

1988Branson

Growing up I thought, No, I knew!, my dad was the coolest Dad there is.  

He would read my favorite book to me, Morris the Moose  { which he absolutely despised! } but the goofy dumb dumb voice he gave the Moose made me love it so much.  

Halloween was my favorite holiday because of my Dad’s love for all things spooky.  I’ll never forget him dressing up like a Ghost and scaring us at a neighborhood party peeping through the windows.  

He would be the first dad in the cul-de-sac to get out the cam corder and video my girlfriends and I for hours on end performing dance and cheer routines in the driveway.  

He would say goodnight to all my stuffed animals that I loved and slept with { on average I had around 15 animals in bed with me! }.  He knew them all by name and wished them, “Good night, don’t let the bedbugs bite.”

From all the school projects he helped create, even “ghost-writing” some of my college papers, attending all my dance recitals and shows, and giving me hugs and kisses every night before I went to sleep.

My Dad is my biggest Star!  

1982MaplewoodDr

Enjoy your Father’s today!xo

2 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day { for my Dad }

  1. You do have an amazing dad who is so grateful for you just being YOU! I feel lucky to have witnessed some of this. You know when to be grateful!

Leave a Reply

