Beautiful Calligraphy { Save The Date Meltdown }

I am having the most terrible time getting my Save The Dates started.  It’s a much bigger project than I anticipated.  First off I have no time to sit down and even research wedding stationary/calligrapher’s at this moment in time.  I have reached out to some but they take AGES to get back to you.  Having custom paper done for your wedding is a tedious and very lengthy process.  You have to allow 7-8 weeks sometimes for your design even to be created.  I’m starting to run out of time.

For those DIY brides out there I suggest that you start this stage EARLY!!!  Have a printing or invitation design shop in mind toward the beginning of your planning process.  There is so much involved and too many options.  Narrowing it down is key.

I have always loved these three calligrapher’s and kept them in by back pocket for occasions such as these.  My must have on my Save The Dates is beautiful calligraphy.  I try to mimic script the best that I can, but for something as formal and important as my wedding I want them to be professional and perfect.  

 Laura Hooper Calligraphy 

lovetour_verandas_2-14_0047 Zoom Theory Photograpghy }

fig2-september2013-group-4 {  Mary Kate McKenna Photography }

calligraphy{Laura Gordon Photography }

lagunabeach_laura_hooper2

I love the idea of these custom maps to share with my guests.  You can customize it any way you wish to list your favorite spots and all the wedding party locations .

ajp-24

How can you not adore her!!  Her office is so chic and girly and her adorable little Cavalier’s helped win me over hands down.

FEAST Calligraphy 

Fig2LettersForLove_all4 { design by Lindsay Letters and Meant to Be Calligraphy }

biz-micah-mwd109008-ja031_vert {designs of Cheree Berry Paper featured in Martha Stewart Weddings }

1399654271055 { Jose Villa Photography }

Lindsay Letters Calligraphy 

slide5

Screen Shot 2014-06-14 at 11.38.52 AM

Screen Shot 2014-06-14 at 11.35.03 AM

Screen Shot 2014-06-14 at 11.36.42 AM{ Kelly Braman Photography }

lindseyEnjoy Today!!xo

Leave a Reply

