ASOS!! { Fashion Friday }

I’m sharing my fashion secret with you today.   { Well, it’s not a true secret to you Fashionista’s out there }

I’m secretly obsessed with Asos.  Every time a little silver bag gets dropped at my doorstep I am jumping with excitement, while my Fiance shakes his head wondering how much I spend a year on this addictive shopping website.  

Screen Shot 2014-06-11 at 9.55.39 PM

When I was living in London back in the early 2000’s I was introduced to a whole other world of International fashion.  My introduction to Mango, Zara, Oasis, H&M, and Topshop was all thanks to my time studying abroad overseas.  With everything converted into the Pound it was like discounts on everything! Prices looked cheaper in this sneaky currency and my spending habits wreaked havoc. {Sorry Dad for all those Topshop transactions on the credit card }.  Mainstream, trendy, and affordable fashion at my doorstep, and I mean literally!!  Topshop and Miss. Selfridges were just blocks away from my Weymouth St. address.

image4xl-2

{Find Here}

When I returned home I went through extreme withdrawals from my England fashion addiction.  Thankfully, the US was catching on quick and H&M’s were popping like Tic-Tac’s all over the map.  In the meantime while I waited for my favorite pastimes to continue arriving, I found Asos!!!  This little UK site brought me out of Rehab real quick and I got my UK fashion fix whenever I needed, all at the click of a wrist.

image1xl-2

{ Find Here }

Here is why Asos is so great!!!!

The UK’s largest independent online fashion and beauty retailer and offers over 60,000 branded and own label products across  and menswear. Dresses, jeans, T-shirts, shoes,  jewelry, lingerie and beauty – they’ve got the lot!!!!

Free Shipping and Free Returns, ALWAYS!!!!  You even have 60 days to decide if you would like to return! {Customer Service is Bomb! }

Always a SALE!  I’m serious!  There is usually a sale every week promoting something new from 25% to 60% off!!  

♥ SAVE FOR LATER.  Create your own lookbook by saving styles as you search.  Then go back to your SAVED list and make purchases smartly when reviewing all your favorites in one place.

Screen Shot 2014-06-11 at 9.54.35 PM

All those runway looks and fashion bloggers you follow and obsess over, but could never afford it??!! Asos, gives you tons of options to mimic your favorite designer, blogger, celebrity and personal fashion muse.

Screen Shot 2014-06-11 at 10.07.10 PM

Become an ASOS INSIDER pre-paying only $29 for the YEAR!!  You automatically get 2 day Express Free Shipping on all orders and receive discounts, promotions and new styles before anyone else.  AMAZING!

I can go on and on and on and on……… 

We all know when you are planning your own wedding you have many events to attend and you need a new dress for every one {duh, of course! }. I always struggle to find something stylish yet smart in price for an event.  You wear it 1 time because you don’t want all your pics to be in the same dress time and time again { dang social media making it hard for us girls with “the can’t wear it again in the same month” disease }.

Asos has been my premiere resource for all my events over the last 7 years!  Every dress anyone has ever seen me wear to a wedding, style at work, even my birthday party dress, All ASOS!!!! 

{Have I intrigued you enough??  I will allow you stop reading this post right now if you haven’t clicked on the Asos link yet and gotten caught up in complete online bliss. Your Welcome! 🙂 } 

Check out some of my favorites right now.  Oh, and hurry fast.  Items don’t last long and tend to sell out very quickly.  When you see something you gotta have I recommend not delaying and abuse that free shipping.  You can always return {even though, I will say, I LOVE everything I have ever ordered. }

image4xl

{ Here }

image1xl-3

{ Here }

  image1xl

{ Here & Here }

Screen Shot 2014-06-11 at 9.35.09 PM They even give you links to complete the look and purchase the entire outfit!

image1xl-1

 { this is definitely in my closet! Here }

image2xl

{ Find Here }

AND…They have this amazing feature on each item you select.  You can view the outfit in LIVE time!!!  They have mini 10sec runway clips for every item on the site!  You can see your outfit in motion to funky music and imagine yourself sashaying down your own runway.

Asos is the mecca of online shopping.  Dont forget to subscribe to their FREE magazine to receive monthly editorials featuring HOT items and entertainment news.

Have fun shopping and don’t tell your boyfriends, husbands, parents you got it from me. 🙂

{And Asos if you are reading, fingers crossed, I am your best customer and would love a shopping spree!! 🙂 }

Enjoy Today!xo

Leave a Reply

