Summer essential { F a s h i o n F r i d a y }

I have been on the hunt for the perfect floppy poolside hat ever since the weather got warm { which starts in February in sunny SoCal }.  Getting older means you want to protect what’s left of the beautiful skin you once had.  Covering your face is crucial and will make you look years younger without all those fine lines and wrinkles.  { if only I had listened to mother sooner! }  

My trips to American Apparel are very few and random to say the least.  I will pop in, when I’m trying to feel cool for the day. at The Camp { a Costa Mesa staple for hipster hangouts }.  I’m usually only there picking up my Ritual Juice cleanse or headed to Milk & Honey for my new favorite afternoon treat, a frozen yogurt shaved ice!!  It’s amazing!

As soon as I stepped in the door to AA I was drawn to the rainbow selection of floppy hats hanging from the rafters!!  I wanted one in every  

C O L O R ! ! !

aa hatsAt $38.00 they are a steal and you can afford to have 2 or 3 of these in your closet.  I went safe and only bought the black this time around.  I might head back another basic in natural rattan or go bold with a bright color.  I couldn’t make up my mind!

summer essetial

Check them out at your local AA store!!!  Send me photos of you in your floppy hat!! I’d love to see your fashion Friday essential! 

Enjoy Today!xo

Leave a Reply

