A { D I Y } Wedding Binder

Being organized is key and beneficial during the wedding planning process.  So much information will be at your hands and it’s best to have it located in one location.  Being organized makes me feel more calm and productive throughout my planning.  I am a very visual person and seeing all my thoughts and ideas in front of me keeps a clear point of view.

I had looked at wedding planning books online, but I wasn’t finding what I was looking for.  They either had too much information that wasn’t needed or not enough.  These binders can tend to be a bit expensive depending on the brand you prefer.

Here are some great books that I researched before making my own.

9781402799815_p0_v1_s600

new-the-knot-wedding-planner-organizer-binder-blog-151844

Screen Shot 2014-04-23 at 1.28.56 PM

These books are a great starting point to building your own DIY wedding binder.  Take your favorite templates and tailor them to your specific needs!  

My wedding binder includes:

-Wedding worksheets :  excel worksheets including
*wedding budget breakdown { everything from the dress, rentals, and photographers.  Total budget! }
*guest lists { Engagement party, ceremony and reception, and rehearsal dinner }
*seating charts
*bachelorette and bachelor party list and budget
*wedding shower party list and budget
*music list for DJ/band

desk

binder flowers

wedding worksheets

-Wedding Planner: all pdf’s and emails from my wedding planner
*coordinator costs and payment
*Site inspection schedule

-Venue:  { originally titled Welk’s Resort , before our site inspection }
*venue costs and budget breakdown
*emails from hotel coordinating staff 
*questions and concerns to ask during site inspection
*venue contract { after you pick your venue and sign your life away to a date! }
*food and beverage menu’s
*hotel accommodations and group discount rates
*welcome Party budget breakdown and menu list

wedding planner

welk

Photographers:  printed all PDF package price lists from photographers I emailed and connected with. 
*list of questions to ask during visit
*sample images for inspiration
*budget breakdown { wedding and e-session }
*videographer information and contact

-Inspiration:  printed all my PDF inspiration templates for quick review
*images from Pinterest and wedding blogs that I loved combined into one PDF.  { sometimes there is no internet during your vendor visits and it’s good to have images accessible without relying on technology }

Check out some of my image boards I created to print  Tablescapes // Flowers // Backdrop Details

*samples of invitations, fabrics and prints, calligraphy, ceremony programs and more.  All collected from past weddings I’ve attend. { I added a folder and clear page covers to hold all my lose goodies. }

photographer

inspiration

-Contacts:
*excel worksheet to add contacts as you go
*business card holders for all the vendors you meet

-Extras:
*a notepad to write down all your ideas and notes during your meetings
*fun stickers and tape to spruce up your binder { gold tape and stickers from Michael’s craft Store }
*easy sticky tabs to thumb to your key pages fast!  { mine are from Container Store }
*clear slip covers to protect your pages { you will be using this for many months, keep it clean and tidy }
*folders and/or pocket inserts to hold lose memorabilia you collect along the way.

contacts

palette

worksheets

Have fun making your own wedding binder!

{ binder, dividers, notepad, folder // See Jane Work office Supplies from Office Depot }

Enjoy Today! xo

One thought on “A { D I Y } Wedding Binder

Leave a Reply

