DVF { Journey of a D r e s s }

dressHappy Fashion Friday everyone!!!  

Last weekend my girlfriends and I headed to LA to celebrate my beautiful friend { & bridesmaid } Adrienne’s birthday.  Even though the weekend is about the birthday girl, I snuck in a little fashion field trip.  I have been wanting to see the DVF-Journey of a Dress exhibit since I knew it was first showing in Los Angeles.  I persisted that the girls go exhibit sight-seeing with me.  It was well worth it!IMG_0782

I have been a fan of Diane Von Furstenberg ever since I bought my first wrap dress { over 10 years ago!! }.  She has been such a powerful inspiration for me as a women working in the fashion industry myself.  You can’t love fashion without loving DVF!  She broke all the rules.  Creating a sexy, strong, and SMART women with her forever timeless wrap dress.  

dvf dvf{ This is Adrienne and I trying to pretend we are as fabulous as the models }quoteIMG_0682-MOTION

{ my adorable “roomies” striking a pose }dianeJust 2 years after Diane created the wrap dress she graced the cover of Newsweek as the most influential women next to Coco Chanel.  She sold over 1 million dresses the year of 1976!!!  IMG_0778newI have had the privilege to enter the sacred doors of the DVF offices in New York City.  The office is buzzing in every corner.  Diane herself was walking down her grand leucite and marble staircase { 4 very large floors } wearing her iconic caftan in the perfect shade of summer green.  Her voice radiated through the halls greeting everyone with a cheerful “Hello Darlings, how is everyone today?”.  She lives part of the year in her penthouse on the top floor of the DVF offices.  She still oversee’s every detail in all her collections.  AMAZING!andy

girls{this photo has been on my bucket list for so long!  Finally, with my girls I can check it off! }

IMG_0671-MOTIONHURRY HURRY!

This exhibit ends in LA on May 1st.  I promise you don’t want to miss out.

Leave a Reply

